Journal entry:September 14

I spent the day catching up on homework and researching information for writing ideas. I even called a friend of mine to ask her about some friends of hers that she says live in a park. I’d like to talk to them to find out what their story is and how they got there as they are fairly younger than I am.

My acquaintance with the stereotype opinions on people who have food stamps quickly back pedaled when I asked him to explain what he meant by his comments. I made a point of showing him that he’s buying into a myth propagated by wing-nuts who are the biggest hypocrites on the face of the planet. I notice his page has been awfully quiet today……..

I happened to see on the internet that The Grinch has reared his ugly head once again. I’m sorry but every time I see this McCarthy wanna be, all I hear in my head is the song from the Chuck Jones adaptation of Dr. Seuss’s “The Grinch who stole Christmas” but my version of it:

 You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch. You’re the king of sinful sots, compassion not a lot.

You’re a crooked politician, the kind we won’t be missin’, 

Busted by the House Commission and in  Esquire’s next edition, your ex-wife did some dishin’

and I quote “Stink, Stank, Stunk!”

The thing is, the poor have been favorite targets of the Grinch’s and his track record proves that. What’s next, Newtie? Lists of names of alleged homeless people connected to terrorism because they live in cardboard boxes and have “infiltrated” government positions by taking food stamps or unemployment insurance benefits?

I read a post by Devin Garber on politics.gather.com that I think everyone should take a look at as I couldn’t agree with him more.  Here’s the link: http://politics.gather.com/viewArticle.action?articleId=281474976919043

Although Mr. Garber is a comedian, he makes some good points.

 On the family front, I helped my youngest daughter catch up on her homework for the two days she was sick last week and tried to comfort her as she said she had another dream about somebody calling the police and they came to take her away from me. I think I need to keep reassuring her that I won’t let that happen. Maybe spending time with her after school to just go for a walk and let her talk about her feelings is the best way to deal with what she’s feeling right now. Maybe I can find a way to show her I am not going to let anyone take her away.

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Homelessness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Journal entry:September 14

  1. Belinda Andrews says:

    How about saying this to your younger child that the law doesn’t allow children to be taken away from their parents unless the parents are abusive? Clearly, you are a protective & loving parent. Just a suggestion.

  2. Belinda Andrews says:

    Notify me of follow-up comments via email.

  3. unstranger says:

    I hope America wakes up soon to what it is doing to it’s own in its own land. Crazy.

    • Belinda Andrews says:

      What’s this crazy thing the US government is doing by spending billions to send troops to kill people of other countries? Meanwhile its citizens are living on the streets. What sort of government is it that allows vulnerable women & girls live on the streets? We need a revolution to change this!

Leave a Reply

