Journal entry: September 17

I spent the day cleaning up the van and figuring out what I can live without. I have to downsize the storage unit in order to save money. I will have to take a lot to the thrift store donation centers. While I sifted through boxes and bags, I thought about the little video I put on YouTube today.

You can see it here:  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FqxHSX0Ld3g

I believe the events since August 31st have drained me more than I realized. I didn’t feel it until I saw the video play on YouTube. When riding around on the bus, I sat with a man named “Marty” who knew John very well. He said that on the night he died, John was working on a carving, and when the police shot John, Marty took that carving and hid it. It is in the hands of John’s family now. Marty went to the site his friend was killed to drum. He told me that the police have been bothering the homeless brothers and sisters for years but nobody does anything until it’s too late. Then he and his companion told me they found a body in a dumpster last night.

Wonder how long it took anybody to do something about that.

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Homelessness, Police brutality, Protest and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Journal entry: September 17

  1. Belinda Andrews says:

    This makes me very sad indeed. This world is full of injustice & sad situations.

  2. Belinda Andrews says:

    Notify me of follow-up comments via email

  3. unstranger says:

    The killer is a criminal. No ifs or buts about it; he’s a stone cold killer.
    That ‘cop’ is a criminal and should be put away for life.
    Lose the ‘homeless’ tag by the way.
    The cop shot a man.
    Shot him.
    A man.
    Dead.
    A man.
    And my city is twinned with Seattle!

Leave a Reply

