Because I have a crush on him….

John Trudell

Spirit words…. Fly! You speak to me

Pain of loss, Pain of want,

Yet see the woman you must

 

Watchful Sentry, teach us

Of predatory psychology and oppressive lies

Beneath the pain buried high

On wounded knees you cry

 

Words of spirit, words that fight

Medicine for my soul to help me sleep at night

Gentle voice of experienced insight

 

For the innocent justice screams

Tell us how tomorrow dreams

Yes to yesses, yes to be

Yes, on this day do we

 

On a trail of tears you move

Your family taken, I cry my tears for you

Against the bright blue sky

I see you hunting lavender butterflies

 

Child of earth and sky

 Creator, Created, Creation

Remind of us of who we are

 

John Trudell! Your words speak to me!

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

