They don’t understand me……

They don’t understand me, those people I’m around

Loving, laughing, feet solid on the ground

Even when I leave a comment, it makes no sound

 

They don’t understand me, they don’t try

Nights I hear my children cry

In the driver’s seat I wipe my eyes

 

They don’t understand me or what I do

Blinders on, can’t see the truth

I don’t exist, talk till I’m blue

I don’t mean a thing to you

 

They don’t understand me or how to change

Until it’s too late, engulfed in rage

Words of anger expressed on a page

 

They don’t understand me, I don’t belong

Even though their attitude is wrong

Because of that, I sing a new song

 

They don’t understand, my words though bold

A new understanding will now unfold

This sickening mindset has grown old

 

They don’t understand me, but they will

Indifference, yeah, I’ve had my fill

It’s not about can’t, it’s all about will

 

They don’t understand me, so they say

Then shut the hell up and get out-of-the-way

This is my mission, to find a better day

 

They don’t understand me, so I’ve heard

Do nothing just like the rest of the herd

Common sense has become absurd

 

They don’t understand how it is that we

Choose to become the worst society

It’s not about others but all about me

 

They don’t understand me, guess what, I don’t care!

What little I have I will gladly share

Remember my name if you dare

I’m here, I’m now and I’m not goin’ anywhere!

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Homelessness, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to They don’t understand me……

  1. roncap says:

    Stay strong and you can accomplish everything. Luck!

  2. Belinda Andrews says:

    Brilliant poem! You will find a stable home for you & your girls I’m sure for you are strong & intelligent. Take care.

Leave a Reply

