A poem

Just because we’re homeless doesn’t mean that we can’t appreciate things like poetry or any other artistic expression.

Tick Tock

Tick, tock, tick, tock, beats the rhythm of my clock

Living on borrowed time, living off a borrowed dime

Tick, tock, round and round, there she goes

Where she stops, nobody knows

Tick, tock, tick, tock, feel my heart going into shock

No such thing as stability in the face of poverty

Tick, tock, it is true, I live outside of you

Worn expressions coming through

Tick, tock, tick, tock, pretending not, pretending to be

Wondering just how much to bleed

Tick, tock, what do you know?

Sometimes it’s just all for show

Tick, tock, tick, tock, uncertain is as uncertain does

Anxiety flows in rivers of blood

Tick, tock, where to go, where to run

Darkness has eclipsed the sun

Tick, tock, tick, tock, watching now how much is lost

Calculate the human cost

Tick, tock, tick, tock, tick, tock

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Homelessness, Just for fun, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A poem

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention A poem | Invisibull's Blog -- Topsy.com

  2. frank saunsoci says:

    Beautiful Carey like it more and more evertime I read it, thak-you.

Leave a Reply

