A guide book of sorts

Reading stories this morning about babies born into homelessness reminds me of the first time I was homeless and the causes behind my own experiences. So many folks want to know so much about me that I admit, it feels a little overwhelming. Rather than try to answer every individual question emailed to me, I decided to write another Kindle book that will hopefully answer these questions but more importantly, give the world a first person account of what it’s like to be a homeless mother.

My friends know that I am unapologetic for the stance I take against Nimbyism, hypocrisy, willful ignorance, apathy, complacency and downright mental laziness. I don’t believe in playing the part of a victim. I don’t believe in being an oppressor either. I will not enable others to be unbalanced nor allow them to influence my life to go off kilter. I do believe that it is in the power of each one of us to rise above the status quo that has been so ingrained into society that we have forgotten how to be a caring collective.

To those of us that fell from the sky because there was no safety net to catch us, I hear you. I feel you. I am one of you. I will do what I can to show the rest of the world that most of us are not helpless or hopeless, just frustrated that those who can afford to help, don’t. I suppose in a perfect world, everyone would have a job that actually paid living wages and people took care of each other instead of selling their souls to the gods of greed. Do everything you can not to victimize yourselves by dwelling on despair.

If I can hold on, so can you.

About invisibull

Let's see now, what should I say on here to make people think I'm more interesting than I actually am...I'm a single mother of two with a passion for helping others less fortunate than myself. I like to write, finished a book and am working on another. Other than that I live a real-life video game where the goal is to get out of homelessness and provide a better future for my kids. Peace!
This entry was posted in Homelessness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A guide book of sorts

  1. tina says:

    This was an amazing post

  2. Winston Churchill’s advice to the British during World War II was this:

    “Never, never, never give up… Never!”

    This ADVICE has served me very well during all of the difficult times in my own life.

  3. Jose_X says:

    I didn’t know you had an ebook out.

Leave a Reply

